Joint Letter to U.N. Human Rights Committee re: ICCPR



African American Human Rights Foundation
Dr. Keith Jennings, President

American Friends Service Committee, Immigrant Rights Program
New York Metropolitan Regional Office
Amy Gottlieb, Program Director

American Friends Service Committee, National Criminal Justice Program
Tonya McClary,Esq., National Director

Breakthrough: Building Human Rights Culture
Mallika Dutt, Executive Director

Center for Constitutional Rights
Maria LaHood, Staff Attorney

Center for Victims of Torture
Douglas A. Johnson, Executive Director

Centre on Housing Rights and Evictions (COHRE)
Bret Thiele, Coordinator of ESC Rights Litigation Programme

Citizens Alert
Jean Maclean Snyder, Director

Equal Justice Society
Eva Paterson, Executive Director

Feminist Caucus of the American Humanist Association
Patricia Willis, Chair

Global Rights – Partners for Justice
Margaret Huang, U.S. Program Director

Heartland Alliance for Human Needs & Human Rights
Sid Mohn, President

Human Rights Advocates
Connie de la Vega

Human Rights Project, Urban Justice Center
Ramona Ortega, Director

Immigrant Law Center of MN
John C. Keller, Interim Executive Director of MN

International Women's Human Rights Law Clinic, City University of New York School of Law
Rhonda Copelon, Professor

International Women's Rights Action Watch
Marsha A. Freeman, Director

Patty Skuster, Policy Associate

Lawyers' Committee for Civil Rights Under Law
Barbara R. Arnwine, Executive Director

Legal Momentum
Julie Kay, Staff Attorney
Maya Raghu, Staff Attorney

Allard K. Lowenstein International Human Rights Clinic, Yale Law School
James J. Silk, Associate Clinical Professor of Law, Yale Law School

Michigan Association for Incarcerated Latinos (MAIL)
Maia Justine Storm, Esq., Executive Director,

Midwest Immigrant & Human Rights Center
Mary Meg McCarthy, Director

Minnesota Advocates for Human Rights
Jennifer Prestholdt, Deputy Director

The Multiracial Activist
James Landrith

National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
Prof. Speedy Rice, International Relations

National Economic and Social Rights Initiative
Cathy Albisa, Executive Director
Elizabeth Sullivan, Human Right to Education Project Director

National Lawyers Guild, International Committee
Merrilyn Onisko

National Network for Immigrant and Refugee Rights
Catherine Tactaquin, Executive Director

Penal Reform International
Jenni Gainsborough, Director, Washington Office

Poverty & Race Research Action Council
Philip Tegeler, Executive Director

Rights Working Group
Paul M. Igasaki, Executive Director

The Sentencing Project
Marc Mauer, Executive Director

US Human Rights Network
Ajamu Baraka, Executive Director

Western Shoshone Defense Project
Julie Ann Fishel

Women's International League for Peace and Freedom (WILPF), US Section
Tamara James, Co-President

World Organization for Human Rights USA
Morton Sklar, Executive Director
Monique Beadle, Refugee Project Director

Individuals signing in personal capacity (* Institutional affiliations are for identification purposes only)

Jamie Brooks
Staff Attorney, National Health Law Program

Hadar Harris
Executive Director, Center for Human Rights and Humanitarian Law
American University Washington College of Law

Deena R. Hurwitz
Asst. Clinical Professor, University of Virginia School of Law

Dr. Sharon Hutchinson
Professor of Anthropology and African Studies
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Sarah Hymowitz
Human Rights Attorney

Jeff Joseph
Immigration Attorney, Joseph Law Firm

Deborah LaBelle, Esquire

Noah Leavitt
Whitman College

Bert Lockwood
Director, Urban Morgan Institute for Human Rights
University of Cincinnati

Tina Minkowitz
Joint Chairperson, World Network of Users and Survivors of Psychiatry

Andrea J. Ritchie, Esq.
INCITE! Women of Color Against Violence

Abderrahim Sabir
Regional Director, Human Rights Education Associates

Cynthia Soohoo
Director, Bringing Human Rights Home Project
Human Rights Institute, Columbia Law School

Eric Tars
Human Rights Consultant

Amy L. Weismann
Deputy Director, University of Iowa Center for Human Rights

Deborah M. Weissman
Professor of Law and Director of Clinical Programs
University of North Carolina School of Law

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.